Athletics

In compliance with the Oregon Department of Education’s guidance on contact sports, you’ll find our Contact Sports Form here.

The spring sports Contact Sports Form is listed here.

Doug Taylor
Redmond High Assistant Principal & Athletic Director
541-923-4800 ext. 6061
doug.taylor@redmondschools.org

Barb Krebs
Redmond High Athletic Administrative Assistant
541-923-4806
barb.krebs@redmondschools.org

Sam Platt
Ridgeview High Assistant Principal & Athletic Director
541-504-3600 ext. 6007
sam.platt@redmondschools.org

Sharon Langeliers
Ridgeview High Athletic Administrative Assistant
541-316-2850
sharon.langeliers@redmondschools.org

Troy Capps
Elton Gregory Middle School Athletic Director
541-526-6440
troy.capps@redmondschools.org

Jared Young
Obsidian Middle School Athletic Director
941-923-4900
jared.young@redmondschools.org

School Athletic Sites

Redmond High School

Ridgeview High School

Elton Gregory Middle School

Obsidian Middle School

About the OSAA

The Oregon School Activities Association, OSAA, is a non-profit, board-governed organization comprised of its member schools, both private and public. The OSAA is dedicated to ensuring equitable competition for Oregon high school students through OSAA-sponsored events. Visit their website here: osaa.org

Redmond School District | 145 SE Salmon Drive. | Redmond, OR | 97756 | P: 541.923.5437

Notice of Non-Discrimination

Redmond School District is committed to equal opportunity and non-discrimination in all of its educational and employment activities.

The District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, religion, disability or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.

The following individuals have been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination:

District 504 Contact:
Tami Nakamura, Executive Director of Student Services | Email | (541) 923-8258

District Title VI, Title IX, Age Discrimination & American Disabilities Act Contact:
Tracie Renwick, Director of Human Resources | Email | (541) 923-8922

View our Discrimination Complaint/Grievance Procedure